Vegan Canteen | Cheddar Style Cheeze Sauce Mix

 

$ 12.50

Sold Out

  • 140 g of mix makes over 1kg of cheeze sauce

 

Why you’ll love it

This vegan cheeze sauce mix from Vegan Canteen makes over 1kg of cheeze sauce and is made with organic dehydrated vegetables, legumes, grains, and spices. It’s oil-free, nut-free, made in a certified gluten-free facility, and obviously doesn’t contain any animal products.

The cheeze powder is shelf-stable and will be good in your cupboard for at least 6 months to a year.

 

How to use the cheeze mix

It’s as simple as bringing 1 cup of water (or your favorite plant-based milk) to a simmer and adding a 1/4 cup of powder and mixing. As the mixture simmers it will start to thicken. For a creamier cheeze sauce try replacing some of the water with a bit of oil.

About Vegan Canteen

Vegan Canteen is a plant-based vegan cheeze company based in Vancouver, BC. After successfully funding our Kickstarter campaign in the autumn of 2019 we are now launching our vegan Cheeze powder into retail markets! Our Cheeze powder is both delicious and nutritious, made with dehydrated organic vegetables, grains, and legumes.

We’ve spent years working with cashew-based cheeses which led us on our journey to create something different. We wanted to provide an affordable, ethical, and sustainable plant-based cheese alternative that was made without coconut oil, cashews, or soy. And now here we are, we made a vegan cheeze that is packed full of nutrients and largely allergen-free, and so delicious! We can’t wait for you to try it!

All ingredients are organic: nutritional yeast, brown rice flour, tomato powder, sweet potato flour, orange lentils, tapioca starch, quinoa flour, smoked paprika, chickpea miso, lactic acid (sourced from beets), garlic powder, onion powder, psyllium husk, black pepper, annatto powder, pink salt.

Allergies & Intolerances

  • At FAIR/SQUARE, we take allergies and intolerances seriously and try to be as transparent and accurate as possible.
  • We rely on the information made available by the manufacturers and cannot guarantee accuracy under all circumstances. Manufacturers, e.g., might change recipes or production facilities without notifying us.
  • If you have serious and/or life-threatening allergies, please always double check with the manufacturer.

Vegan-certified vs. vegan-friendly products

All products sold at FAIR/SQUARE are free from animal-derived ingredients and have never been tested on animals.

  • Some products show a vegan certification logo. This means that they have been made in a production facility dedicated to vegan products and have been certified by an independent 3rd party organization.
  • Some products show only the word 'vegan' on the packaging. This means that the manufacturer guarantees that the product does not contain animal-derived ingredients but they did not go through the process of third party certification (yet).
  • Some products are 'accidentally vegan' or vegan-friendly. This means they do not contain ingredients of animal origin but they could have been made in a facility that makes other products containing animal-derived ingredients such as milk, eggs etc.
  • Due to industry regulations in regards to allergies, you may find a warning such as 'may contain: milk' under the ingredients list. This does not mean milk is in the product, but there's a slight chance of cross-contamination.

 

 

You may also like…

Refrigerated
$ 8.50
Refrigerated
$ 8.50