Sweetsmith Candy Co. | Maple Peanut Brittle

View all products by Sweetsmith Candy Co.

 

$ 5.50

In stock

Delicious peanut brittle with Canadian Maple Syrup

Enjoy the delicate flavor of world famous Canadian Maple Syrup, Montreal Cane Sugar, and fresh roasted peanuts. This tasty peanut brittle from Sweetsmith Candy Co. is vegan, gluten-free, egg-free, dairy-free and soy-free. It’s been handmade with great care in Alberta.

 

About Sweetsmith Candy Co.

Sweetsmith Candy Co. was founded by Dannah Davies in the summer of 2012. With money saved for school that she earned from paper routes, and jobs growing up, she began cooking her candy at home and selling at a local farmer’s market once a week.  It didn’t take long for her to notice the need for allergen-friendly, delicious treats; she decided to take the opportunity to both pursue her passion for experimental cooking and provide the much-needed reprieve from the uninspiring sweets available to those with wheat, soy, dairy and egg sensitivities.

Her handcrafted candy (all of which is based on a family recipe which she committed to memory as a teen) caught on fast. Soon enough she had to quit her day job, rented a commercial kitchen, and hired help to keep up with the demand. True to her curious nature, Dannah continues to expand on the original recipes so keep an eye out for new flavors to hit the shelves!

Cane sugar, Peanuts, Corn Glucose, Maple Syrup, Artificial Maple Flavour, Sodium Bicarbonate
Contains Peanuts, Made on equipment that processes peanuts, soy and dairy.

 

Per 56g
Amount % Daily Value
Calories 240  
Fat 8 g 12%
Saturated 1 g 5%
+ Trans 0.0 g
Cholesterol 0 mg  0%
Sodium 180 mg 8%
Carbohydrates 43 g 14%
Fiber 1 g 4%
Sugars 34 g
Protein 4 g  
Vitamin A 0%
Vitamin C 0%
Calcium 2%
Iron 4%

 

Allergies & Intolerances

  • At FAIR/SQUARE, we take allergies and intolerances seriously and try to be as transparent and accurate as possible.
  • We rely on the information made available by the manufacturers and cannot guarantee accuracy under all circumstances. Manufacturers, e.g., might change recipes or production facilities without notifying us.
  • If you have serious and/or life-threatening allergies, please always double check with the manufacturer.

Vegan-certified vs. vegan-friendly products

All products sold at FAIR/SQUARE are free from animal-derived ingredients and have never been tested on animals.

  • Some products show a vegan certification logo. This means that they have been made in a production facility dedicated to vegan products and have been certified by an independent 3rd party organization.
  • Some products show only the word 'vegan' on the packaging. This means that the manufacturer guarantees that the product does not contain animal-derived ingredients but they did not go through the process of third party certification (yet).
  • Some products are 'accidentally vegan' or vegan-friendly. This means they do not contain ingredients of animal origin but they could have been made in a facility that makes other products containing animal-derived ingredients such as milk, eggs etc.
  • Due to industry regulations in regards to allergies, you may find a warning such as 'may contain: milk' under the ingredients list. This does not mean milk is in the product, but there's a slight chance of cross-contamination.