Pure Lovin’ Chocolate | Lemon Creme Filled Chocolate Chick

See all products by Pure Lovin’ Chocolate

 

 

$ 8.80

Sold Out

  • 1 dark chocolate chick (40g)
  • Filled with lemon cream
  • Handmade in Victoria

 

Why you’ll love it

An adorable organic, Fair Trade dark chocolate chick with a delicious lemony creme filling. A delightful Easter treat from Pure Lovin’ Chocolate in Victoria, BC.

 

Why does organic cocoa matter?

Organic farming uses no chemical pesticides, fertilizers, or GMOs. It encourages soil and water conservation and reduces pollution. Organic cacao farming is especially important. Only cotton crops use more pesticides worldwide then conventional (non-organic) cacao farming. Also, cacao is most often grown in tropical rain forest regions. Growing the cocoa organically helps preserve these environments and the animals and vegetation that live within them.

 

About Pure Lovin’ Chocolate

Pure Lovin’ Chocolate is a family-owned and operated company, located in beautiful Victoria BC, Canada. They focus on producing top quality confections, made from only the best organic, local and natural ingredients.  What goes hand in hand with that is that they do not use any artificial flavorings or colors. All of their products are vegan, soy-free and gluten-free. They also strive to make their products as pure and simple, as well as delicious and decadent, as possible.

Organic*, Fair Trade^ 71% chocolate (cocoa mass, cane sugar, cocoa butter), powdered sugar*^ (cane sugar, tapioca starch), brown rice syrup*, coconut oil*, pure vanilla extract*, natural lemon oil, sea salt.

 

Allergy Info

Although we strive to keep all of our products pure and free of allergens, there are some circumstances beyond our control that can cause our products to contain trace amounts of certain allergens.

PEANUTS and TREE NUTS: We do use peanuts, hazelnuts, almonds, pecans and cashews in some of our products, which means that all of our products have the possibility to contain peanuts and tree nuts, even if it is not an intended ingredient.

DAIRY: We do not add dairy to any of our products. The organic, Fair Trade chocolate we use is made without the addition of dairy, but is manufactured in a facility that also produces milk chocolate. The chance of cross-contamination is extremely slim, but for safety and legality reasons, we must say that there may be a chance that our products contain traces of dairy, even though dairy is never an intended ingredient.

SOY: Our organic, Fair Trade dark chocolate contains no soy lecithin. Soy is not added in any other way to our products, so our products are completely soy free.

GLUTEN: Our gluten free products are prepared in a controlled environment that eliminates any exposure to gluten. We have tested our products to ensure that they are gluten free, as required by the laws of the Canadian Food Inspection Agency.

SESAME: Some of our products may contain traces of sesame and sesame seeds even though sesame is never an intended ingredient.

Allergies & Intolerances

  • At FAIR/SQUARE, we take allergies and intolerances seriously and try to be as transparent and accurate as possible.
  • We rely on the information made available by the manufacturers and cannot guarantee accuracy under all circumstances. Manufacturers, e.g., might change recipes or production facilities without notifying us.
  • If you have serious and/or life-threatening allergies, please always double check with the manufacturer.

Vegan-certified vs. vegan-friendly products

All products sold at FAIR/SQUARE are free from animal-derived ingredients and have never been tested on animals.

  • Some products show a vegan certification logo. This means that they have been made in a production facility dedicated to vegan products and have been certified by an independent 3rd party organization.
  • Some products show only the word 'vegan' on the packaging. This means that the manufacturer guarantees that the product does not contain animal-derived ingredients but they did not go through the process of third party certification (yet).
  • Some products are 'accidentally vegan' or vegan-friendly. This means they do not contain ingredients of animal origin but they could have been made in a facility that makes other products containing animal-derived ingredients such as milk, eggs etc.
  • Due to industry regulations in regards to allergies, you may find a warning such as 'may contain: milk' under the ingredients list. This does not mean milk is in the product, but there's a slight chance of cross-contamination.