GoGo Quinoa | Shells & Vegan Cheese

See all products by GoGo Quinoa.

 

$ 4.00

In stock

GoGo Quinoa’s new Shells & Vegan Cheese is as delicious as they come, one bite won’t be enough as the creamy and al dente texture stimulates your taste buds.

 

What is quinoa?

Quinoa is an ancient pseudo-grain that was consumed by the Incas. The grains are either white, red or black, the nutritional value is very similar. Today, the superfood is in high demand for its multiple health benefits. It is one of the very few plant-based foods with complete protein, making it a staple for vegans. People with Celiac Disease or gluten intolerance also benefit from it, since quinoa does not contain any gluten and acts as a nutritious alternative to any wheat product.

 

About GoGo Quinoa

GoGo Quinoa’s mission is to contribute to the nutritional well-being of all by offering nutritious, innovative and flavorful products, ethically and responsibly. Headquartered in the neighborhood of Ville St-Laurent in Montreal, GoGo Quinoa develops products that incorporate local ingredients and are safe for those with allergies or food intolerances. Their product range now includes more than 40 organic, gluten-free and vegan products made from quinoa and other Andean grains.

Shells rice and quinoa*, Nutritional Yeast, Sorghum Flour*, Tapioca Starch*, Pink Salt, Natural Flavoring, Brown Sugar*, Brown Rice Flour*, Xanthan Gum*, Garlic Powder*

*Organic Ingredients

Allergies & Intolerances

  • At FAIR/SQUARE, we take allergies and intolerances seriously and try to be as transparent and accurate as possible.
  • We rely on the information made available by the manufacturers and cannot guarantee accuracy under all circumstances. Manufacturers, e.g., might change recipes or production facilities without notifying us.
  • If you have serious and/or life-threatening allergies, please always double check with the manufacturer.

Vegan-certified vs. vegan-friendly products

All products sold at FAIR/SQUARE are free from animal-derived ingredients and have never been tested on animals.

  • Some products show a vegan certification logo. This means that they have been made in a production facility dedicated to vegan products and have been certified by an independent 3rd party organization.
  • Some products show only the word 'vegan' on the packaging. This means that the manufacturer guarantees that the product does not contain animal-derived ingredients but they did not go through the process of third party certification (yet).
  • Some products are 'accidentally vegan' or vegan-friendly. This means they do not contain ingredients of animal origin but they could have been made in a facility that makes other products containing animal-derived ingredients such as milk, eggs etc.
  • Due to industry regulations in regards to allergies, you may find a warning such as 'may contain: milk' under the ingredients list. This does not mean milk is in the product, but there's a slight chance of cross-contamination.

 

 

You may also like…

Refrigerated
$ 8.50
Refrigerated
$ 8.50