Cocomels | Coconut Milk Caramels – Original

  • 100 g of coconut caramels
  • Organic
  • Vegan friendly
  • Non-GMO

$ 7.50

In stock

The deliciousness is limitless with our original coconut milk caramels. So, tear open a bag and try not to eat all of them in one sitting. Or better yet, share them with friends, family…just not your dog!

Cocomels are a chewy, snackable treat with 30% less sugar than traditional caramels. They’re organic, vegan friendly, and free from dairy- gluten. GMOs, cholesterol, and corn syrup.

 

About Cocomels

Inspired by a vivid dream, JJ began experimenting with making delicious, natural sweets made from sustainably sourced, organic, healthier ingredients. Having been a scientist, musician, and a long-time foodie, he soon found that the art of candy making was a perfect combination of his passions: science + art + food = candy making! JJ’s Sweets was born. What started as a candy stand at Boulder’s local farmer’s market has since grown into a thriving natural candy brand, with Cocomels occupying shelf space in more than 2,000 retailers.

organic coconut milk (organic coconut, water), organic brown rice syrup, organic dried cane syrup, sea salt, xanthan gum
CONTAINS TREE NUTS (COCONUT)
This product is manufactured on equipment used to process Dairy, Peanut, Tree Nuts and Soy Protein. Equipment undergoes thorough cleaning process prior to Cocomels production.

 

Allergies & Intolerances

  • At FAIR/SQUARE, we take allergies and intolerances seriously and try to be as transparent and accurate as possible.
  • We rely on the information made available by the manufacturers and cannot guarantee accuracy under all circumstances. Manufacturers, e.g., might change recipes or production facilities without notifying us.
  • If you have serious and/or life-threatening allergies, please always double check with the manufacturer.

Vegan-certified vs. vegan-friendly products

All products sold at FAIR/SQUARE are free from animal-derived ingredients and have never been tested on animals.

  • Some products show a vegan certification logo. This means that they have been made in a production facility dedicated to vegan products and have been certified by an independent 3rd party organization.
  • Some products show only the word 'vegan' on the packaging. This means that the manufacturer guarantees that the product does not contain animal-derived ingredients but they did not go through the process of third party certification (yet).
  • Some products are 'accidentally vegan' or vegan-friendly. This means they do not contain ingredients of animal origin but they could have been made in a facility that makes other products containing animal-derived ingredients such as milk, eggs etc.
  • Due to industry regulations in regards to allergies, you may find a warning such as 'may contain: milk' under the ingredients list. This does not mean milk is in the product, but there's a slight chance of cross-contamination.