Chickapea | Gluten-free Vegan Mac & Cheese

$ 6.30 $ 5.00

In stock

 

If you’re looking for a gluten-free and vegan alternative to Mac & Cheese you’ve come to the right place. With pasta made from just organic chickpeas and lentils and a creamy sweet potato and pumpkin sauce, Chickapea’s Vegan Mac boasts 17 grams of protein, 7 grams of fiber and high levels of iron and B vitamins.

 

About Chickapea

Shelby Taylor, founded Earth to Kids Inc. in 2015 because she saw a huge gap in the healthy food market and decided to do something about it. She created Chickapea, the only pasta made from two ingredients—organic chickpeas and lentils. Chickapea responds to the main challenges of eating healthy. The pasta is not only made from all organic ingredients, it is delicious and also high in fiber, protein, iron and many more nutrients. It is also easy to prepare while being customizable in how you choose to eat it.

Chickapea Pasta (Organic chickpea flour, organic lentil flour), Vegan seasoning (organic pumpkin powder, organic sweet potato powder, organic tapioca starch, organic cauliflower powder, sea salt, organic nutritional yeast, organic paprika, organic onion powder, organic garlic powder).

Allergies & Intolerances

  • At FAIR/SQUARE, we take allergies and intolerances seriously and try to be as transparent and accurate as possible.
  • We rely on the information made available by the manufacturers and cannot guarantee accuracy under all circumstances. Manufacturers, e.g., might change recipes or production facilities without notifying us.
  • If you have serious and/or life-threatening allergies, please always double check with the manufacturer.

Vegan-certified vs. vegan-friendly products

All products sold at FAIR/SQUARE are free from animal-derived ingredients and have never been tested on animals.

  • Some products show a vegan certification logo. This means that they have been made in a production facility dedicated to vegan products and have been certified by an independent 3rd party organization.
  • Some products show only the word 'vegan' on the packaging. This means that the manufacturer guarantees that the product does not contain animal-derived ingredients but they did not go through the process of third party certification (yet).
  • Some products are 'accidentally vegan' or vegan-friendly. This means they do not contain ingredients of animal origin but they could have been made in a facility that makes other products containing animal-derived ingredients such as milk, eggs etc.
  • Due to industry regulations in regards to allergies, you may find a warning such as 'may contain: milk' under the ingredients list. This does not mean milk is in the product, but there's a slight chance of cross-contamination.

 

You may also like…

Refrigerated Shipping Included
$ 100.00
Refrigerated Shipping Included
$ 120.00