Allergies & Intolerances
- At FAIR/SQUARE, we take allergies and intolerances seriously and try to be as transparent and accurate as possible.
- We rely on the information made available by the manufacturers and cannot guarantee accuracy under all circumstances. Manufacturers, e.g., might change recipes or production facilities without notifying us.
- If you have serious and/or life-threatening allergies, please always double check with the manufacturer.
Vegan-certified vs. vegan-friendly products
All products sold at FAIR/SQUARE are free from animal-derived ingredients and have never been tested on animals.
- Some products show a vegan certification logo. This means that they have been made in a production facility dedicated to vegan products and have been certified by an independent 3rd party organization.
- Some products show only the word 'vegan' on the packaging. This means that the manufacturer guarantees that the product does not contain animal-derived ingredients but they did not go through the process of third party certification (yet).
- Some products are 'accidentally vegan' or vegan-friendly. This means they do not contain ingredients of animal origin but they could have been made in a facility that makes other products containing animal-derived ingredients such as milk, eggs etc.
- Due to industry regulations in regards to allergies, you may find a warning such as 'may contain: milk' under the ingredients list. This does not mean milk is in the product, but there's a slight chance of cross-contamination.