Carrot Bacon | Crispy Plant Jerky – Tokio Toasted Sesame

  • 28 g of carrot bacon
  • Gluten-free
  • Non-GMO

 

$ 6.50

In stock

Add some crunch to your sushi bowl with this Tokio Toasted Sesame Carrot Bacon!

There was a time when charcuterie and butchery were the exclusive domain of meat. That time has passed. Filled with vitamins, minerals, amino acids, and fiber, carrot bacon packs a healthful punch that can only be matched by its power to satiate.

 

About Carrot Bacon

Carrot Bacon is a small start-up from Peterborough, ON dedicated to bringing you a healthy plant-based bacon alternative.

Carrots, Olive Oil, Maple Syrup, Tamari, Spices, Salt, Natural Flavours, Citric Acid

*Organic Ingredients

 

Dairy-free, nut-free, gluten-free, MSG-free, vegan

Allergies & Intolerances

  • At FAIR/SQUARE, we take allergies and intolerances seriously and try to be as transparent and accurate as possible.
  • We rely on the information made available by the manufacturers and cannot guarantee accuracy under all circumstances. Manufacturers, e.g., might change recipes or production facilities without notifying us.
  • If you have serious and/or life-threatening allergies, please always double check with the manufacturer.

Vegan-certified vs. vegan-friendly products

All products sold at FAIR/SQUARE are free from animal-derived ingredients and have never been tested on animals.

  • Some products show a vegan certification logo. This means that they have been made in a production facility dedicated to vegan products and have been certified by an independent 3rd party organization.
  • Some products show only the word 'vegan' on the packaging. This means that the manufacturer guarantees that the product does not contain animal-derived ingredients but they did not go through the process of third party certification (yet).
  • Some products are 'accidentally vegan' or vegan-friendly. This means they do not contain ingredients of animal origin but they could have been made in a facility that makes other products containing animal-derived ingredients such as milk, eggs etc.
  • Due to industry regulations in regards to allergies, you may find a warning such as 'may contain: milk' under the ingredients list. This does not mean milk is in the product, but there's a slight chance of cross-contamination.