Bob’s Red Mill | Gluten-free Vegan Egg Replacer

 

  • 340 g / 12 oz of vegan egg replacer

$ 6.50

Sold Out

Bob’s Red Mill Gluten-Free Vegan Egg substitute is a vegan baking essential made with four simple and clean ingredients: potato starch, tapioca flour, baking soda, and psyllium husk fiber–no grains, soy, gluten, or beans. This proprietary powdered egg substitute is the perfect ingredient for egg-free baking and can be used in cakes, cookies, muffins, pancakes, quick bread, and more.
It’s so easy to use: just add water in varying amounts depending on if you are replacing an egg white, yolk, or whole egg. With each package containing the equivalent of 34 eggs, it’s an economical choice as well. A great choice for those watching their cholesterol intake as it is cholesterol-free! Produced in our dedicated gluten-free facility, it’s safe for celiacs and is perfect for use with our gluten-free baking mixes!

About Bob’s Red Mill

Bob’s Red Mill is a brand of whole-grain foods marketed by employee-owned American company Bob’s Red Mill Natural Foods of Milwaukie, Oregon. As the company grew and became more successful, Bob found himself fending off one offer after another–large corporations that wanted to buy Bob’s Red Mill. After reviewing several options, Bob debuted an Employee Stock Ownership Plan (ESOP) on his 81st birthday and announced that everyone would become an employee-owner. As of April 30th of 2020, Bob’s Red Mill is 100% employee-owned, one of only about 8,000 businesses in the US to achieve this incredible feat.

Potato Starch, Tapioca Flour, Baking Soda, Psyllium Husk Fiber

Allergies & Intolerances

  • At FAIR/SQUARE, we take allergies and intolerances seriously and try to be as transparent and accurate as possible.
  • We rely on the information made available by the manufacturers and cannot guarantee accuracy under all circumstances. Manufacturers, e.g., might change recipes or production facilities without notifying us.
  • If you have serious and/or life-threatening allergies, please always double check with the manufacturer.

Vegan-certified vs. vegan-friendly products

All products sold at FAIR/SQUARE are free from animal-derived ingredients and have never been tested on animals.

  • Some products show a vegan certification logo. This means that they have been made in a production facility dedicated to vegan products and have been certified by an independent 3rd party organization.
  • Some products show only the word 'vegan' on the packaging. This means that the manufacturer guarantees that the product does not contain animal-derived ingredients but they did not go through the process of third party certification (yet).
  • Some products are 'accidentally vegan' or vegan-friendly. This means they do not contain ingredients of animal origin but they could have been made in a facility that makes other products containing animal-derived ingredients such as milk, eggs etc.
  • Due to industry regulations in regards to allergies, you may find a warning such as 'may contain: milk' under the ingredients list. This does not mean milk is in the product, but there's a slight chance of cross-contamination.

 

 

You may also like…

Refrigerated
$ 8.50
Refrigerated
$ 8.50